A new password policy is now in effect. Employees must change their Auburn password every 12 months. Employees will receive reminder emails at 30 days, 15 days, and 2 days from lockout.
Once locked out, the user will receive an email notifying them of what has happened. If the user has an alternate email address on file, the notice will also be sent there. The user must then reach out to the Service Desk to have their password reset.
A locked out user will lose access to the following:
…essentially all AU resources