ADOBE: Creative Cloud Information for Departing Employees, Graduates, and Unenrolled Students
Please note the time-sensitive information below regarding your Adobe Creative Cloud access. Under the software agreement between Adobe and Auburn University, all employees are eligible for a departmentally sponsored and funded Adobe Creative Cloud subscription during their employment, and students are eligible for a free subscription while they are enrolled in classes.
What happens to my Adobe content when I leave Auburn or don't enroll for a future class?
Employees and students, if you are leaving the university, here is what you need to know:
- Employees: Your subscription will be deactivated when your status in Banner indicates you are no longer employed.
- Students: Your subscription will be deactivated once you are no longer enrolled in current or future classes.
- Once your subscription is deactivated, you will lose access to all files stored in your AU Adobe Creative Cloud account.
- You must move any files you wish to keep to a personal Adobe ID before your employment or enrollment status changes.
- See KB0012448 for information on moving your files.
Current students, if you are not registered for a future class before noon on the Monday following the current semester's graduation ceremony, here is what you need to know:
- Your Adobe subscription will be deactivated.
- All files will be deleted and cannot be restored if you don't enroll for classes within the next 90 days.
- You can request your subscription again at https://adobe.auburn.edu if you enroll for classes within the next 90 days.
For information on moving your Adobe files and migrating your Adobe Creative Cloud assets, please reference KB0012448.
For additional questions or assistance, please see Adobe Technical Support: https://helpx.adobe.com/support.html.